CHSS Outstanding Seniors & Scholars Award winners for the School of Communication and Media


KENNESAW, Ga. (May 12, 2017) — On May 10, 2017, the College of Humanities and Social Sciences at Kennesaw State University celebrated its latest group of outstanding seniors & scholars award winners. The winners for the School of Communication and Media are listed below along with their faculty honorees.

Outstanding Seniors

  • Toni-Ann Hall
    Public Relations
    Faculty Honoree: Dr. Justin Pettigrew
  • Thomas Hartwell
    Journalism and Emerging Media
    Faculty Honoree: Dr. Carolyn Carlson
  • Anastaciah Ondieki
    Communication/Media and Entertainment Studies
    Faculty Honoree: Dr. Erin Ryan

Congratulations to Tessa Hilton who received the National Advisory Board Scholarship.

Outstanding Scholars

  • Robert Barker
    Master of Arts in Integrated Global Communication
    Faculty Honoree: Dr. Charles Mayo