Kennesaw State's Model NATO Team Wins at Model NATO Conference in Washington, DC


KENNESAW, Ga. (Mar 5, 2018) — Eleven KSU students participated in the 33rd Annual International Model NATO Conference in Washington, DC, winning awards in all six committees and the Overall Outstanding Delegation Award.  Led by Team Captains Deborah Babecka and Ansley Miller, these students represented Denmark in the North Atlantic Council, the Nuclear Planning Group, the Military Committee, the Political Committee, the Partnerships and Cooperative Security Committee, and the Committee on Emerging Security Challenges.  Of the 21 colleges and universities represented, only KSU and Northeastern University won the Overall Outstanding Delegation Award.