KSU Model NATO Team


KENNESAW, Ga. (Feb 28, 2014) — Congratulations to the KSU Model NATO Team for their great showing at the International Model NATO Conference in Washington, D.C. last week. Representing two countries, the Czech Republic and the Republic of Georgia, five students won individual awards and the Czech Republic Team won a Superior Delegation Award. Ruth Forsyth, Angela Reisner, Michael Bastian, Antonia Popova, and Jeffrey Hardy came away with Superior Delegate Awards, and Morgan Knowles was recognized for outstanding achievement. The team's faculty advisor, Professor Steve McKelvey, noted that in over 20 years of advising competition teams, this team is one of his all-time favorites.