Model African Union Results


KENNESAW, Ga. (Feb 28, 2014) — The regional Southeast Model African Union (SEMAU) was hosted by Columbus State University, November 13-16, 2013, while the National Model African Union (NMAU) was hosted by Howard University, Washington, DC, February 20-23, 2014.  At both models, our students represented three countries - Cape Verde, Mali and Malawi - in six Technical Committees: Executive, Peace & Security, Economic, Democracy & Human Rights, Social, and Regional Economic Cooperation.  While the regional model does not give awards, KSU delegates as usual, represented us well and were outstanding at both.  At the national model, with 35 universities from the United States, Canada and Germany representing 50 African countries, KSU delegates won a total of 6 outstanding awards, one of the most for any single university.