KSU public relations student organization earns national award


KENNESAW, Ga. (Dec 14, 2020) — Kennesaw State University’s chapter of the Public Relations Student Society of America (PRSSA) recently received a national award for its efforts that increased the chapter’s membership more than eightfold.

Kennesaw State PRSSA won the Dr. F.H. Teahan Award for Chapter Development at the Public Relations Society of America (PRSA) International Conference. The KSU chapter was recognized for its recruitment initiatives, chapter programming, member involvement and relationship with its sponsoring PRSA chapter after boosting its membership from five to 42 members in the 2019-20 academic year.

“The Teahan awards represent the best of the best among PRSSA chapters,” said Amanda Weed, assistant professor in the School of Communication and Media and Kennesaw State PRSSA faculty adviser. “I am thrilled that our chapter leadership was recognized for its tremendous efforts to serve Kennesaw State students to enhance their education, broaden their network and launch their careers in the public relations industry.”

To read the full story, click here!