KSU Model NATO Team Competition Results


KENNESAW, Ga. (Feb 18, 2015) — The KSU Model NATO team distinguished itself last week at the International Model NATO Conference in Washington, D.C. The KSU team represented the United Kingdom in the competition. Five students won awards in three separate categories, including an Outstanding Delegation Award. Of the 29 teams at the competition, only eight won team awards, including KSU. Team captain Morgan Knowles won an individual award; Emily Bateman and Thomas Farmer won an Outstanding Delegation Award, as did Laura Alford and Asha Leaphart. While at the competition, the team was also hosted by the British Embassy, where they were given a foreign policy briefing and congratulated for their tournament preparation. Congratulations to the team, and to adviser and coach Professor Steven McKelvey.